A Piece of Cake

A misused word, a misremembered song lyric, a cream pie that just happened to be there: tell us about a time you (or someone else) said or did something unintentionally funny.

The story I am going to tell you people is the one of pure fiction I heard from my sources (I hope its fiction…for my sake!) My sources are the one’s who narrated this incident to me, about me. Thought its not funny (okay, maybe it is a little bit) I have no recollection of such incident ever happening with me.

A long, long time ago there was a small kid who loved cakes! He would be the most obedient kid when it came to cakes. He would even complete his homework and also finish his meal, in time. One night, a big birthday party was organized in this kid’s apartment. Since birthday means cakes, it was the top priority event.

Now this scene I am going to describe happened to me according to my friends. I was eating the cake…a big piece! And since my small mouth couldn’t accommodate such a piece, it fell from my hands. And I was searching for it on my whole ground radar. It had disappeared. Poof!

And my friends couldn’t stop laughing, reminiscing those moments. Thing is, that piece never had disappeared. It was just out of my sight. Specifically, it was in my shirt-pocket!

Yea I know. Its funny (maybe a lot!) but I never knew that piece of cake was in my pocket. They say I had such a sad look on my face that the birthday girl had given me another piece!

Of course I deny such incident ever happening. Losing a cake, never!

One thought on “A Piece of Cake

Leave a comment