Part II : THE WISH

I am not like this…thinking about future. My friends who know me could certainly agree with that. But things have started changing me…Life is changing me. And that’s why I mourn the loss of my childhood…that innocence which is precious for every child. The ability to hold to that innocence is the only thing which is most important and yet as children, we don’t realize it. Sure we grow up and act like adults b’cos we think it’s cool or something but the reality is, when no one’s looking, we go back to act like child.

Being a kid or let’s say, never growing up is the ability only few have ever mastered. And  in my opinion, only they have ever truly lived a life worth. We are just people with clockwork and decisions. We are just trying to exist one single day all the while missing that glorious childhood days. As Bill Watterson said, “We’re so busy watching out for what’s just ahead of us that we don’t take time to enjoy where we are.” And yes, its why childhood matters.

I know I won’t get my childhood back but it sure doesn’t mean I will stop trying it.  As Oscar Wilde said, “I can resist everything except temptation.” So yes, I will try to keep that kid alive which is in me…

 

 

Leave a Reply

