That meal we all crave for.

Tell us about your favorite childhood meal — the one that was always a treat, that meant “celebration,” or that comforted you and has deep roots in your memory.

Image

For a foodie like me, ‘favorite’ isn’t the right word when it comes to food. As a child, I loved anything my mom made…it was that easy for me. Be it rice n some fish curry or just some South-Indian food which consisted a mixture of rice and black lentils. Whatever the celebration or the just plain boring day, if she prepared it…i devoured it. That simple! But since this blog consists with special and childhood, I would like to say one of them stands out now.

The meal Im talking about is simple one, its Dal-Rice. Whatever the situation…be it my favorite team losing a football match or getting my knee injured while playing cricket, this meal helps me to know everything will be better. I don’t know why but this meal has been comforting for me since childhood and it still is…

2 thoughts on “That meal we all crave for.

Leave a Reply

