The Crossroad

What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears. If you’re up for a twist, write this post in a style that’s different from your own.

Goddamit you, don’t be afraid of not making them happy. If you are happy, then they will be happy!‘ a small voice advised me. Here I was, trying unsuccessfully to come to a decision of choosing a career. I was at crossroads. I wanted one thing and was getting into another. It wasn’t that I couldn’t choose my own but it was complicated as hell for me. Thing was, I didn’t want to make others dejected because of my choice and hence I was complying.

What if I couldn’t make others happy?’ that was the question which haunted and scared the hell out of me. Sometimes, it still does! But I have learned that whatever anyone does, there will be someone who isn’t going to be happy and they will try to intimidate you or make you feel like loser. But it doesn’t matter. Because…ultimately what matters is one’s own point of view!

So yes I chose my own path much against my parent’s wishes and yes they weren’t fully happy about it but in time, they accepted it. And they learned to be happy about it. But I still hear the mutterings under the breath when they think I’m not listening.

Leave a Reply

