The Diary

Is there something you’ve always wanted to do, but never got around to starting (an activity, a hobby, or anything else, really)? Tell us about it — and tell us about what’s keeping you from doing it.

Ovid was the one who said, “In our leisure we reveal what kind of people we are.” and it is true! Hobby is the one thing which helps to keep the mind occupied when all I want to do is just forget about the world. Basically, it helps me to seek solace from the onslaught of world.

There are so many things I never went around to start, some of them I did, honestly. But I never kept it up. But this blog is about that activity which I never initiated. Yes, I thought of starting it but never got around. And the crown position is taken by:

Not keeping a diary of my adventures…and sometimes the lack of it!

I wanted to, like that scientist who keeps journal in one movie I saw decades ago. But I never started because it was, to put it mildly, boring. The novelty wore off when I saw the blank page of a diary, a pencil in my hand and to write about myself! I still remember that moment. The only thing I can think was ‘What the hell was i thinking?

Sometimes now I miss those moments I didn’t capture in the diary but I have got around it now. I have got something much better. Its known as ‘my blog’!

4 thoughts on “The Diary

  1. I’m 35 years old and to this day, I STILL keep a diary. If we look at yesterday to today, we don’t see much. But look back 6 months ago from today and you see lots! Sure a blog is a great way to keep a diary, but there are those precious moments you want to keep to yourself, close to your heart, for no one to read and/or judge. Those moments should be kept in a diary. As we age, we forget. If we flip through the pages of our diary, and we read the details on the page, we’re taken back to that very moment in time. It’s never too late to start one… Very well written prompt. Thanks for sharing!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

