The Turmoil

If you could paint your current mood onto a canvas, what would that painting look like? What would it depict?

Criss Jami said, “Everyone has their own ways of expression. I believe we all have lot to say, but finding ways to say it is more than half the battle.” Truer words haven’t been spoken. We all have the human need to say things but cannot express properly enough. And that is the problem we try to overcome. Some become poets, some artists and some become writers.

But depicting my current or lets say ‘recent’ mood, my canvas would be something from the works of Nettie Neilson. The second I laid my eyes on it, I knew it was the one which aptly described the state of my mind.

electric-turmoil-janette-nielson

Its called as the ‘Electric Turmoil’ and currently it portrays the twisting state inside my mind. Like that ship, trying to storm the lightning and the dark clouds. And the ground, or in this instance, the sea is turbulent enough to rock the ship from the bottom.

If I was going to put a brush into a white canvas, this one or somewhere close to this, I would have colored that blank canvas. But the one thing I loved about this painting is that the ship is facing the odds and not ready to go down that easily. The flags waving at the wind, depicts the fighting spirit of that ship. And in the end, only the fighting spirit is what matters.

6 thoughts on “The Turmoil

Leave a Reply

