The Cry of a Baby Seal

What do you find more unbearable: watching a video of yourself, or listening to a recording of your voice? Why?

WHAT?‘ Imagine this with a blank and shocked expression…if its possible to have both expressions at the same time! The moment I read today’s post, I was bewildered. All my tiny brain could think of was, ‘Why do this people want me to make fun of ME?

So to answer the question, its a tie. I find it impossible to watch a video of myself and listen to my own voice. Yup, both are a nightmare I don’t wish to visit, ever. I tried once, it was horrible and ever since that day, I do my best to keep away from it.

So that’s it. I can sign off from this blog post, jittering with the video which is now playing in my brain. That funny video of one guy sliding off the floor, trying to impress the relatives and instead falling flat due to some idiot kid. But that’s not the funny part. The funny part is, I couldn’t recognize myself as the kid who mistakenly waved his shoes in the air, while that guy was sliding.

The kick here is that the whole thrilling action was captured by some evil cousin and even now, I can imagine the sound of my laugh while that guy fell…like some baby seal crying!

3 thoughts on “The Cry of a Baby Seal

Leave a Reply

