Fear is Good

How would your life be different if you were incapable of feeling fear? Would your life be better or worse than it is now?

Incapable of feeling fear, I feel like the Dark Knight already! The part where he faces the bats for the first time, except for me I wouldn’t enter that dark soul-sucking type of cave in the first place!

So if I was lacking the ability to have that emotion I don’t suppose it will be better for me. It would have been if I was entering a combat-zone or facing my mom with my maths test result. But for a nobody like me, feeling no fear will be not good.

Because if I didn’t feel that emotion then how come can I push myself? How would I try to become better, achieve that feeling when I finally faced mom with my test results and then reminiscence about it. I wouldn’t have the smug face of satisfaction like I do now!

Fear is essential. It helps to know our boundaries and what we need to do to overcome it. An anonymous saying which I recall now aptly describes and it goes like this,’Fear reminds us that some things are worth overcoming.

3 thoughts on “Fear is Good

Leave a Reply

