Texture and Smell

Sherlock Holmes had his pipe. Dorothy had her red shoes. Batman had his Batmobile. If we asked your friends what object they most immediately associate with you, what would they answer?

IMG_0262

Its painstakingly simple. Books. That is the only thing anyone of my friends can associate me with. And they are not wrong at all. Even if I go to a shopping center, my initial search is for a book shop so that I can enter into the world of books. The smell of those pages, the crispiness, the texture just makes me fall in love with them again and again.

But no explanation would be more clarifying about my love for books than the words of Elizabet Scott. “I love books. I love that moment when you open one and sink into it you can escape from the world, into a story that’s way more interesting than yours will ever be.

Leave a Reply

