The WakeUp

As a kid, you must have imagined what it was like to be an adult. Now that you’re a grownup (or becoming one), how far off was your idea of adult life?

Growing up was one of the biggest prize I wanted to get when I was a kid. Watching my dad pulling out a wallet of money for toys, mom deciding her own choice of dinner and so many instances where I felt inferior in the ‘adult‘ category. I vowed I would have my revenge on this world. I, too would have my own money to buy all the novels I want and have my own choice of dinner and most important…won’t get yelled at while I play the music loud!

But since I am close to being adult now, I have realized being grown up is a pain in the bottom. Its not the paradise I thought it was. Its like the saying, ‘The grass is always greener on the other side.‘ I always thought being an adult, I would be the king of the world. No worries and no fuss. But sadly the dream is ending now and any minute I will wake up.

The only thing I wish for now is I get to keep the inner child alive in me (if I grow up…at all!) and have some crazy fun before I get old and wish for it.

2 thoughts on “The WakeUp

  1. I second that! The grass was greener and brighter on the other side of wall but alas we cannot get back to child zone now. This is how it happens, when we are student, all we want to do is to start earning and as soon as we start earning, we repent losing freedom. Well, can’t help it…thanks for sharing this 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

