Song of Summer

We all have songs that remind us of specific periods and events in our lives. Twenty years from now, which song will remind you of the summer of 2014?

As Ray Charles said, ”Music to me is like breathing – I don’t get tired of breathing, I don’t get tired of music.” That’s my motto – Living for music! Hearing new sounds everyday or the same one’s in a different way. The honks of cars in streets, the patter of raindrops or my mom’s yelling styles. Everyone of them has its own unique style.

Being a music fan, today’s blog is kind of special one for me. But selecting special song is probably not my area of expertise. But this summer has been one of the best one’s for me. So many artists, so many genres and so many beats…suffice to say, its been one hell of a summer for me. For starters, I have listened to more number of songs this month than the whole year. If you fellow bloggers need to see my taste of music, you can check it out on Soundcloud.

So this summer will always remind me some of the best tracks I grooved to. And also the symphony of the world around me. Each of them is unique and if we listen and i mean really listen, its all around us.

 

6 thoughts on “Song of Summer

  1. There is nothing like music to fill the soul. Like I said earlier in a comment, music is so much a part of my life that I dedicate two musical posts each week on my blog. Music is the universal language that anyone can understand. It bridges a lost world, heals the pain temporary, and gets us through the struggles in our life till everything comes out alright. So, nice to meet you on Singing Saturday Challenge. Keep the music alive!

    Like

Leave a Reply

