The Choice of Neither

A literary-minded witch gives you a choice: with a flick of the wand, you can become either an obscure novelist whose work will be admired and studied by a select few for decades, or a popular paperback author whose books give pleasure to millions. Which do you choose?

Dear Witch Madam,

I am humbled with your kind attention for my quest of becoming a better writer. I am also very pleased to know that you are not going to turn me into a pig (for now, atleast).

As you know ma’am, I am putting my best efforts to become one of the great writers. And since you have offered to help me, I have been very much happy. Alas, I would politely like to decline this grand gesture from you.

It’s not an issue from your side but its rather mine. Whatever I become, whenever I become, I would like to earn it with my honest efforts. I would rather be the writer who will need to work more than get easy results.

So as much as I am thankful to you, I cannot accept your gift.

Thank you and please do not turn me into pig!

Yours sincerely,

Writer.

2 thoughts on “The Choice of Neither

Leave a Reply

