Ramblings on ‘Friends’

Hello I am back with something new, 

are you here for the same too? 

‘Cos if the answer’s ‘yes’ from you,

then this mind has someone to talk to.

 

So what’s the last thing you laughed to? 

I mean like really laughed to? 

Was it with friends of you, 

or was it with just you?

 

Does college life reminds of school to you,

and work reminds of college too? 

What makes missing that life for you, 

is it the fun or the lectures for you?

 

Friends are in abundance too, 

but somehow you hang with just the two. 

Is it just me, 

or is it the same for you?

 

The only people worth standing up to, 

friends are more worthy than the rest of the pool. 

Maybe a handful is sufficient for you, 

the only family who are just way too cool.

 

I guess its high time too, 

but I do love my friends as do you! 

Maybe there’ll be more ramblings coming soon to you, 

but for now, I bid adieu.

Leave a Reply

